The Quarantine Concerts: Karl Larson, C. Spencer Yeh, Theodore Cale Schafer

  • Fri, May 22, 2020
    (This event has already happened.)

    The Quarantine Concerts are a collaborative endeavor organized and hosted by Experimental Sound Studio, meant to provide musicians a space to share their work and continue to earn a living during this time when most live performance opportunities have been cancelled due to COVID-19.

    On Friday, May 22nd, the Renaissance Society guest curates a night of live performances on this platform, featuring Karl Larson performing the hour-long piano composition SOVT by Sarah Hennies, as well as solo sets by Theodore Cale Schafer and C. Spencer Yeh.

    Schedule (all times CST):

    7:00-7:30—Theodore Cale Schafer

    7:30-8:00—C. Spencer Yeh

    8:00-9:00—Karl Larson performs SOVT by Sarah Hennies

    The stream is available here.

    Please consider supporting the artists with a donation. 100% of the donations contributed during the performance go to the artists. We encourage you to tune in to other Quarantine Concerts throughout May and June as well!